• Search
  • Apartment detail & price proposal
  • Reserve
  • Thank you

IRIS - Bright duplex 4 BR 4min walk from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square

IRIS

Bright duplex 4 BR 4min walk from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square

4.5 Bedrooms for 10 guests (max. 14)Karoliny Svetle 14, Prague

from 109€ to 219€ per night
Select dates to see price*.
Email to friend
contact the manager

contact the manager

Call Vladka
+420 2 24 32 37 36
or fill our mini-form

Video

Location

see the map
Show me location on map
Description

Iris is a spacious and luminous duplex (167m2) in a heart of Prague Old Town, next to National Theatre, just 4 minutes walk from Charles Bridge and 8 minutes walk from Old Town Square. In few minutes, you can reach the best places for cultural enrichment or just spending a quality time out. It is situated in the calm street, under the roof of a historical building. Iris has a well-equipped kitchen where you can find everything necessary (microwave, toaster, to prepare your breakfast or simple meals. For those who want to work or keep in touch with family or friends, high-speed wireless internet connection is also provided. Iris is a non-smoking apartment. To have an idea about its disposition, we advise you to have a look at the floorplan of the apartment (according to our website, the floorplan is usually under the description or among the pictures). Iris is able to accommodate from 10 up to 16 people and thus represents a wise choice for group of friends or several families who want to visit Prague

Few centuries ago, the house used to be an Inn. In the courtyard, you can even see the pillars with rings where horses used to be attached. These days, this courtyard has become a agreedable terrace where is a pleasure to have a drink or lunch between friends - the restaurant is great and it is worth mentionning you are staying with RENTeGO - you will have a discount.

Karolíny Svetlé street used to make part of a route connecting Vyšehrad with the ford of Prague. Originally, its name was Svatoštepánská - Saint Stephen street - named after the chuch of Saint Stephen which used to make part of walls of the castle constructed in XIII. century. The only parts of these walls remaining conserved can be found at the courtyard of the police office at Bartolomejská street. At the corner of Konviktská street, you can spot the oldest of three rotundas of the city - rotunda of Svatého Kríže Menšího dated in the end of XI. century. We say that its surroundings were haunted by a hairy monster with long hair chasing especially young girls of bad reputation, particulary those who were frequent visitos of the neighbor pub U Jezuru. The monster was waiting for these poor women in the dark nooks of the rotunda, then jumped on their back and choke monster surely wanted to punish them for their sins. Luckily, any of our clients haven’t meet him yet :)

EXCEPTIONAL CONDITIONS: This apartment is exceptionally large and expensively furnished, so there are exceptional conditions:
1. The damage deposit - 400 euros- will be blocked or debited from your credit card from the first day of your stay.
2. It will be returned to you/unblocked only after an exit inventory conducted together in person. (You will conduct the check-in inventory by yourselves using the photo inventory provided in the apartment and letting us know of anything not matching the pictures, but that should not happen because our cleaning team checks the apartment before arrival).

Apartment use and noise: you commit to take care of the apartment and respect neighbours, particularly by respecting the interdiction of making noise between 22:00 (10 and 7 a.m. (which could result in 100 euros fine deducted from the damage deposit if neighbours complain about you and the police testify against you). Prague has many great places to party outside, and we wish you to enjoy it at best, the apartment is greatly located for that ;-)

PLUSES AND MINUSES:
+ Iris is located in the very center of Prague's Old Town, only 5 minutes of walk from the Old Town Square
+ Very nice and spacious apartment (can accomodate up to 14 guests)
+ A dishwasher and washing machine are available in the apartment
- The apartment is situated on the 4th floor without an elevator
- Some renters smell an odor in the lower bathroom

  • Address Karoliny Svetle 14, Prague
  • Parking Not included but a few minutes by walking from the property click for parking advice
  • Floor 4
  • Elevator No
  • Bathroom 2
  • Surface 166 m2
  • Sleeping arrangements 3 Twin, 4 Sleeper, 2 Double/Full Bed
Reviews
  • Property ratings

    39 Property reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition
  • 92.3% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager rating

    1536 Property reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition

recommended by

Michelin Tour Guide 2010

Michelin Tour Guide 2010

Michelin: Properties all in Prague 1... high quality service ... very attractive prices

Prague Guide

Prague Guide

Prague Guide

Reviews for this property

  • UNA SPLENDIDA CASA IN UNA SPLENDIDA CITTA'

    AMALIA C. from CARUGATE Italy, 30. March 2017 Stayed for 3 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    la casa è veramente bella, identica a quanto raffigurato nel sito.
    Consiglierei solo di predisporre gli oscuranti nelle camere da letto, luce meravigliosa che però può disturbare alle prime ore dell' alba

  • Review Prague

    United States, 18. December 2016 Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    very nice location, professional property management, some simple repairs necessary

  • -

    vaajakoski Finland, 05. December 2016 Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    -

  • Excellent

    Clermont Ferrand France, 18. November 2016 Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    It was an excellent stay at Iris apartment. I recommend it warmly

    Response from RENTeGO

    30. November 2016

    Thank you very much Guillaume :)

  • Lovely apartment

    Tina P. from London United Kingdom, 29. October 2016 Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Lovely spacious apartment very close to Charles Bridge

  • Prague

    Kitsiri C. from Besançon France, 16. October 2016 Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    -

  • Wonderful stay in a gorgeous apartment

    Maria P. from Philadelphia United States, 25. September 2016 Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a great time in this apartment. It was in a very good area, in the historical old town and very close to all the sites, but at the same time off the "tourist" track. A quieter area of old of town, with lots of good local-frequented bars and shops nearby, but still right near the Charles Bridge. The apartment was clean, modern and comfortable, and well stocked with everything you need. We had no issue with check in or check out, and we had a great time. I would definitely stay here again.

    (One note: it is a 4 story walk up and the ceilings are very high which means 4 stories is a lot of steps. No issue if you are in relatively good shape, but could be if you were elderly or less mobile.)

    Response from RENTeGO

    27. September 2016

    Thank you very much Maria! We will be happy to host you again soon, our loyal customers can also benefit from a discount :)

  • App Iris

    Jimmy S. from United States, 07. September 2016 Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Nice stay in a hot tempature appartment

    Response from RENTeGO

    14. September 2016

    Thanks a lot Jimmy. The beginning of September has been unusually hot this year, that's right, but it's great that we can enjoy the summer weather for a little longer this time! :)

  • günstige Lage, zentrumsnah, tägliches Fitness bei 120 Stufen

    Chemnitz Germany, 04. September 2016 Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    near to the City Center - we needed no tram, bus etc.!
    too many stairs to the Appartement (120!!) - was not described in your Internet offer!

    Response from RENTeGO

    14. September 2016

    Thank you for your comment Katharina. Actually, you can find this information on our website in the list of pluses and minuses, IRIS is a beautiful large apartment, however it is truly not recommended for anyone who has problems with 4 flights of stairs.

  • Perfect!

    REBECCA N. from Buxton, SK17 9AA United Kingdom, 23. August 2016 Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Everything about staying at this apartment was fantastic! They layout was perfect for us and we were amazed how close we were to the centre of prague

    Response from RENTeGO

    24. August 2016

    Thanks a lot Rebecca!

  • Iris and Violet were exceptional

    Kathy H. from Seabrook United States, 19. August 2016 Stayed for 8 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    we enjoyed the property very much. So conveniently located near tram routes, grocery stores, another places of interest. We found the Rentego staff to be very quick to respond to our questions and very helpful. They are very customer-oriented. The property was spacious and provided an ideal home for our extended family as we prepared for a family wedding in Prague. Very clean and nicely decorated.

    Response from RENTeGO

    24. August 2016

    Thank you very much Kathy! We are glad you had a nice stay in our apartments and we will be happy to host you next time you'll come to Prague :)

  • Fantastic!

    Mielad S. from Bonn Germany, 15. August 2016 Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Rentego fullfilled all of our wishes. The WC-door upstairs didn't have a key. One day later a technician came by and gave a key.
    The fans and the TV were also a really nice service. I would recommend everyone to book a rentego appartment. Best service I have seen so far.

    Response from RENTeGO

    24. August 2016

    Thank you very much Mielad! We will be happy to host you during your next stay in Prague :)

  • We had an amazing time!

    United States, 12. August 2016 Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had an amazing stay in the Iris apartment. The location is perfect and the apartment is very nice. We would defenitly stay in this apartment again if we visit Prague again.

    Response from RENTeGO

    24. August 2016

    Thanks a lot Tessa :)

  • Good overall

    Nuremberg Germany, 08. August 2016 Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Beautiful apartment, in a perfect location and amazing staff!
    However the shower temperature was unstable and frequently turned cold.

  • Prague Iris Apartment

    Lafayette United States, 24. July 2016 Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    very much enjoyed the apartment; it was spacious and well furnished. the only thing i noticed was an odor coming from the bathroom; I was told because it was an old building it was coming from the pipes.

    Response from RENTeGO

    03. August 2016

    Thanks a lot Janet! There's really nothing we can do about the pipes, we are aware of that problem, however it is impossible for us to change it since we are not the owners of the whole building. We hope that despite this issue you had a nice stay and we would be happy to host you during your next visit :)

  • Mrs.

    Fountain Valley United States, 16. July 2016 Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Iris house is very clean,charming,and comfortable. It is in an ideal location. There is plenty of room in the house for 14+ guests.

    Response from RENTeGO

    27. July 2016

    Thank you Tracy, see you next time!

  • Central place to discover the city

    Marvin R. from United States, 05. July 2016 Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Spacy place for 10. More people have limited space for dinner and with two bathrooms. 4th floor without elevator (no problem for us but for smokers to walk down each time). Cool bar/club in the courtyard. Very nice contact to the Rentego-team! Rentego should renovate the flat from time to time to keep it up!

    Response from RENTeGO

    06. July 2016

    Thank you for the nice feedback Marvin! Renovation is on our list, hope to see you next time you're in Prague :)

  • Prague review

    Penfiedl United States, 23. June 2016 Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Apartment was clean and ready on time. It was a hike getting up stairs.

    Response from RENTeGO

    29. June 2016

    Thank you Janice for the nice comment :)

  • Good for big groups

    Adam S. from Portland United States, 09. May 2016 Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The apartment was very nice and very clean. Plenty of space for our large group (8 people). The location was great, very close to the Charles bridge and Old Town Square, but on a quieter side street. The apartment is on the top floor so be prepared to go up many flights of stairs.

    My only two complaints are:

    1. Despite being on the top floor you don't get much of a view
    2. The lower bathroom was very stinky (like sewer gas). We had to leave the window open and bathroom door closed to control the odor.

    Overall, a great apartment if you have a large group and want to stay in the city center.

    Response from RENTeGO

    10. May 2016

    Thank you very much Adam, we are happy that you had a good time during your stay here :) Our technician is aware of the problem with the pipes in the building and we have tried to deal with it, however we found out that all the pipes in the whole building would have to be changed, which is not possible for us to do, as we do not own the whole building.

  • Fabulous flat close to historic city centre

    Laura S. from London Great Britain, 05. May 2016 Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Iris is spacious, clean and well-equipped. The location is convenient to the historic city centre, shops and restaurants. Communication with the rental agent was quick and easy - they even went the extra mile to arrange a car service to and from the airport. Check-in and out was very efficient. Iris is a great value for the price and I highly recommend it for your stay in beautiful Prague.

    Response from RENTeGO

    18. May 2016

    Thanks a lot Laura, hope to see you next time you visit Prague!

  • ??

    Hungerford United Kingdom, 19. April 2016 Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Iris was a brilliant location, a top notch bar right next door with underground klub (club) if you wish. Cheap beer their too which as a stag party we wanted. Decent size apartment inside. Plenty of space and there was eleven of us. Our apartment was on the top floor which was sobering especially as there is no elevator but would definitely recommend and stay again.They also provide luggage storage - it's at a different location but it's better then nothing.

    Response from RENTeGO

    18. May 2016

    That's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment IRIS, Paul. Hope to see you next time :)

  • Awesome trip for 10 old sacks in the golden city

    Krefeld Germany, 18. April 2016 Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The apartment Iris is perfect for a trip with ten or maybe more adults. For older or handicapped people the stairs up to 4th floor could be a problem. The location in the old town of Prag is perfect to start your trips. The team of rentego very professional, always friendly and polite. Very good advice for parking and the layout of the apartment. Thank you very much for having a great time!!!

    Response from RENTeGO

    18. May 2016

    Thank you very much Claus for the nice comment. Indeed, we wouldn't recommend IRIS to anyone who has difficulties climbing 4 flights of stairs every day. For those who prefer to use an elevator, there is for example the apartment Violet, situated in the neighbouring building.

  • Convenient apartment for a fantastic weekend.

    Hampshire United Kingdom, 07. March 2016 Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The apartment is clean, modern and has all the facilities you need, the only downside would be the stairs to the apartment, it is quite a trek! That aside though I would rent this apartment again as it is in a perfect location, it's quite but still close to all the atractions. Overall a nice clean and modern place to stay.

    Response from RENTeGO

    08. April 2016

    Thank you for sharing your experience, Simon, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment IRIS. Let us know the next time you will be visiting Prague, we would be pleased to host you again.

  • Nice Apartment

    ---- Spain, 24. February 2016 Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The apartment was in really good conditions.

    Response from RENTeGO

    08. April 2016

    Thanks a lot Pablo.

  • Really nice appartment in the center of prague

    Groeten M. from United States, 23. February 2016 Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We were in Prague for a weekend with a sports team. The apartment is located in the center of Prague and the Charles bridge is a 3 minutes walk.
    The apartment is very spacious and the beds are nice.
    The only thing is that the kitchen isn't really made for 14 persons but it was alright!

    The communication before arrival with Rentego is very good. They will reply quick to emails.

    I would def stay here again while visiting Prague

  • A very nice experience!

    Christian O. from Lyngby Denmark, 21. February 2016 Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very good

  • Traumhafte Wohnung in Prag

    Rolf B. from ---- Switzerland, 29. January 2016 Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Die Wohnung ist sehr zentral gelegen, mitten in der Altstadt, ganz in der Nähe der Karlsbrücke
    und ruhig. Die Küche ist sehr gur aussgerüstett.
    Die Zimmer gross und sehr sauber.

  • IRIS Prague

    kilanerin,gorey Ireland, 25. January 2016 Stayed for 5 days in January, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Hi. We enjoyed the was clean, well laid out and supplied with everything we needed.The staff was really helpful. The one problem we had was the extremely strong sewage smell in the bathroom.When we queried it, they said that was a problem with a lot of older buildings in Prague. That was a shame because we really looked forward to using the large bathtub. My husband was able to reduce the smell by cleaning out the drain and blocking the overflow. The 4 flights of stairs to go to the apartment were actually 117 steps...more than we expected...tiring after a long day of walking.We would definitely use Rentego again, but next time with an apartment with a lift!!:) The workers were very nice and left us complimentary sparkling and a fruit bowl because it was our anniversary. We really enjoyed Prague.

  • Big, nice apartment a couple blocks from the Charles Bridge.

    Kaiserslautern Germany, 21. January 2016 Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Apartment was modern, spacious, lovely. Also a great location. But on the 4th floor, so be prepared to hike up every day! Also, the toilet smelled pretty bad the whole time, I don't think the sewage system was working perfectly.

  • Really nice flat

    London United Kingdom, 05. January 2016 Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Booking was very easy and the apartment key arrived in good time. There were several spare keys inside the flat, which was useful for our party to come and go at different times.

    Importantly, the extra deposit required for this flat was refunded after the stay automatically and with no quibbles.

    Apart from sleeping, we didn't spend too much time in the flat but it is very nicely appointed. Maybe the beds could be freshened up a little.

    It is in a fantastic location not far from Charles Bridge, with some very nice restaurants & bars on the street leading up there. The 22 tram line is 2-3 minutes' walk away; very useful for going up to the Castle. Right on the edge of the old town without being stuck in a busy area; it even seemed a bit trendy looking by the bars.

    The one main minus point is the sewer smell coming from the master bathroom. OK to put up with during a shower but off-putting enough that you have to remember to close the bathroom door to stop the smell spreading. I'm not sure there is much the owners can do about this without spending a fortune and it's a common problem in flats in older cities such as Prague.

    Also, the flat is up 4 flights of stairs, with no lift. So not recommended for anyone who gets easily out of breath.

    Overall though, definitely recommended.

  • Good Service

    Matthew T. from United States, 14. October 2015 Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We went to prague for a stag do with 8 others and the service was great. They met us when they said they would and was a quick and efficient service!
    Would recommend :)

  • Great apartment

    Kiel Germany, 05. October 2015 Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Everything was just perfect.

  • IRIS in April

    San Diego United States, 18. April 2015 Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Rentego was very responsive, accommodating, and professional.
    Only thing that didn't work well was not receiving key by mail in time for trip departure, however, they were prompt in opening up apt. I would definitely work with them again.

  • Excellent

    Fake city United States, 04. April 2015 Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Aboveboard

  • Very happy

    United States, 11. March 2015 Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Excelente cidade, e alojamento adequado às necessidades de um grupo de 13 pessoas

  • Great for a high school trip

    Thierry P. from Lausanne Switzerland, 08. March 2015 Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Came with a class of 18 high school students. We rented 3 apartments and it was really convenient.

  • Iris

    Maura B. from United States, 30. January 2015 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Abbiamo soggiornato in 8 e siamo stati molto bene. L'appartamento è molto bello e in una buona posizione. L'unica pecca (per noi non è stato comunque un problema) sono i 5 piani senza ascensore, cosa non indicata nel sito.

  • A fantastic week-end in a beautiful new appartment

    Anne V. from Ans Belgium, 19. January 2015 Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    A very professional team, a beautiful appartment and a beautiful city to visit.

  • Iris

    Jennifer B. from Fake city United States, 10. January 2015 Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The apt. was great for the 8 of us. It was clean and in a great location. The staff was great with communication. The only problem was the sewer smell in the main downstairs bathroom.

Map

Precise property address:

Karoliny Svetle 14
Prague

1 minute by walking from Charles Bridge

Close to:

Charles Bridge The Castle
Charles Bridge The Castle
Old Town Square Wenceslas Square
Old Town Square Wenceslas Square
Check in / out

Check in time

Check in after 4:30 PM (possibility to leave luggage in from 1:00 PM)

Check out time

Check out by 11:00 AM (possibility to leave luggage in until 11:00 AM)

Easy check in

Easy check in

Code locks or personal welcome allow you to go directly to ...

More info on check-in/out
Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Amenity toilet, shower, tub
  • Attractions zoo, churches, cinemas, festivals, live theater, museums, playground, restaurants, synagogues
  • Business ATM nearby, free Internet (WIFI), writing desk, Free Mobile Hotspot
  • Convenience medical services nearby, grocery nearby, parking nearby, shopping center nearby, restaurants and bars nearby
  • Entertainment television, radio and CD player, satellite
  • General amenity washing, non-smoking, heating, hair dryer, baby cot and baby chair (option), iron and ironing board, linens and towels provided
  • Kitchen Kitchen, coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave, oven, refrigerator, stove, toaster, dishes and utensils
  • Location Downtown
  • Suitability children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair inaccessible
Floor plan

Floor plan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floor plan 

Approximate floor plan of this property

Similar properties 

- Nearby properties you might be interested in.

Downloads 

Additional information you might be interested in.
  • Parking We recommend you to use a guarded parking because of the high car theft risk - click here.
  • Transfer For more info about transfer in Prague click here.